There are exceptions to the obligation to pay contributions to the semester ticket. Therefore, refunds can be applied for at the AStA-Office under certain conditions. In case of a refund, the RMV/NVV logo will be removed from the chip card and it is therefore invalid as an RMV/NVV ticket for the entire semester. The cancellation cannot be reversed.


Refund Semesterticket in winter semester 22-23
Please note!
The application at the AStA office is possible from 20.6.22 and ONLY UNTIL 11.11.22! Applications received after 11.11.22 can unfortunately not be considered. Unfortunately, we cannot make any exceptions!


The AStA office is still closed to the public, but staffed. Please hand in applications by showing the validated chip card WS at the office window. Please send your requests by phone or e-mail to buero@asta-giessen.de.


In person you can come to the office window Mon – Thu 9.30-13.30, hand in applications WiSem 22-23 and show the validated chip cards dated 31.03.23.
In justified exceptional cases send application and receipts by mail, only to buero@asta-giessen.de Job tickets do NOT allow refunds!!!


All validated chip cards of the winter semester 22-23 must always be shown here in the original at the office window until the deadline! (even from friends). Please make sure you never submit applications twice. Be sure to read the info sheet.

The procedure in WiSem 22-23 (incl. cancellation after you have read the info sheet!):

  • Re-register at the JLU, always transfer the full semester fee WiSem 22-23 there.
  • Validation of the chip card: Send an email to the student secretariat (stud-sekretariat@admin.uni-giessen.de) and ask them to delete the ticket for WiSem 22-23 in the system of the JLU and to send YOU a confirmation.
  • AFTER you have received the confirmation from the student secretariat about the deletion of the ticket in the system by mail, push the chip card into one of the machines and then show it Mon-Thu between 9.30-13.30 here at the closed AStA office window without RMV/NVV logo (=devalued) and with date 31.03.2023. ALL items must be completed by 11/11/22 at the latest! DEADLINE! Please do it early!
  • Fill in the appropriate application on the PC, print it, sign it, hand in the receipt as requested in the info sheet and, if possible, hand it in here in the original at the office window when showing the validated chip card in the original or, in exceptional cases, send the application with receipt as a pdf file by e-mail to the office buero@asta-giessen.de!
    NEVER submit twice before 11.11.22!
  • The presentation of the card in the original can also do a friend for you! If you have problems or are far away from the office, please ask for solutions.
    As a result, you will no longer have a ticket for public transportation on your student ID card until the end of the semester!
    The invalidation cannot be reversed.
  • Before you come here, please check the office hours on the AStA homepage!
    Check shortly before if the office is actually occupied on that day!
    We may start with the beginning of the semester in October 22 the transfers.
    Please make sure that you arrive without any health risks and that you observe the hygiene and protection measures. Keep your distance! Wear mask!


Here are the locations of the validation machines at JLU:

There are exceptions to the obligation to pay for the semester ticket. Therefore, refunds can be applied for at the AStA office under certain conditions. In case of a refund, the RMV/NVV logo will be removed from the chip card and it is therefore invalid as an RMV/NVV ticket for the entire semester. The cancellation cannot be reversed.

The applications for WiSem 22-23 can be found under Downloads.

Rückerstattung Semesterticket im Wintersemester 22-23

Bitte beachten!

Die Antragstellung im AStA-Büro ist ab 20.6.22 und NUR BIS ZUM 11.11.22 möglich! Anträge die nach dem 11.11.22 eingehen, können leider nicht berücksichtigt werden. Leider können wir da keine Ausnahmen machen!

Das AStA-Büro ist weiterhin für Publikum geschlossen, aber besetzt. Anträge bitte abgeben beim Vorzeigen der entwerteten Chipkarte WS am Büro-Fenster. Anfragen bitte telefonisch und per Mail an buero@asta-giessen.de.

Persönlich könnt Ihr Mo – Do 9.30-13.30 Uhr an das Büro-Fenster kommen, Anträge WiSem 22-23 abgeben und die entwerteten Chipkarten mit Datum 31.03.23 vorzeigen.
In begründeten Ausnahmefällen Antrag und Belege per Mail senden, nur an buero@asta-giessen.de   Jobtickets ermöglichen KEINE Rückerstattung!!!

Alle entwerteten Chipkarten des Wintersemesters 22-23 sind hier immer im Original am Büro-Fenster vorzuzeigen bis zur Frist! (auch von Freunden). Bitte achtet darauf, dass ihr Anträge niemals doppelt einreicht. Lest dazu unbedingt das Infoblatt.

 

Das Vorgehen im WiSem 22-23 (inkl. Entwertung, nachdem Ihr das Infoblatt gelesen habt!):

 

  • An der JLU zurückmelden, immer den vollenSemester-Beitrag WiSem 22-23 dorthin überweisen.
  • Entwertung Chipkarte: Mail an das Studierendensekretariat (stud-sekretariat@admin.uni-giessen.de)  schreiben und sie bitten bei Deiner Matrikel-Nr. … das Ticket für das WiSem 22-23 im System der JLU zu löschen und DIR eine Bestätigung zu senden.
  • NACHDEM Ihr die Bestätigung vom Studierendensekretariat über die Löschung des Tickets im System per Mail erhalten habt, Chipkarte in einen der Automaten schieben und diese dann Mo-Do zwischen 9.30-13.30 Uhr hier am geschlossenen AStA- Büro-Fenster ohne RMV/NVV-Logo (=entwertet) und mit Datum 31.03.2023 ALLE Punkte müssen spätestens am 11.11.22 erledigt sein! FRIST!  Bitte frühzeitig erledigen!
  • Den passenden Antrag am PC ausfüllen, drucken, unterschreiben, Beleg dazu wie laut Infoblatt gefordert und möglichst hier im Original am Büro-Fenster abgeben beim Vorzeigen der entwerteten Chipkarte im Original oder in Ausnahmefällen Antrag mit Beleg als pdf-Datei per Mail an das Büro buero@asta-giessen.desenden!
    Vor dem 11.11.22. NIE doppelt einreichen!
  • Das Vorzeigen der Karte im Original kann auch eine Freundin/ Freund für Euch erledigen! Bei Problemen oder weiter Entfernung im Büro nach Lösungen fragen.
    Dadurch habt Ihr bis Semesterende keine Fahrkarte mehr für öffentliche Verkehrsmittel auf dem Studentenausweis!
    Die Entwertung kann nicht rückgängig gemacht werden.
  • Bevor Ihr her kommt bitte auf AStA-Homepage die jeweiligen Bürozeiten prüfen!

Schaut kurz vorher, ob das Büro an dem Tag auch tatsächlich besetzt ist!

  • Wir dürfen mit Beginn des Semesters im Oktober 22 die Überweisungen starten.

Achtet bitte unbedingt selbst auf eine gesundheitlich gefahrlose Anreise und auf die Einhaltung der Hygiene- und Schutzmaßnahmen. Haltet Abstand! Tragt Maske!

Hier die Standorte der Validierungs-Automaten der JLU:

 

Von der Verpflichtung zur Zahlung von Beiträgen zum Semesterticket gibt es Ausnahmen. Daher können im AStA-Büro unter bestimmten Voraussetzungen Rückerstattungen beantragt werden. Im Falle der Rückerstattung wird das RMV/NVV-Logo von der Chipkarte entfernt, und sie ist daher als RMV/NVV-Fahrschein für das gesamte Semester ungültig. Die Entwertung kann nicht rückgängig gemacht werden.

 

Die Anträge zum WiSem 22-23 findet ihr unter Downloads.